- History Department
- Communication Department
- Public Relations Department
- Education Department
- Political Science Department
- Classics Department
The college's centerpiece facility, it houses the offices of the president and academic dean, general classrooms, the Trotter Computerized Classroom, a multimedia production lab and TV studio, and faculty offices for history, government, classics, education and communication. Capron Classics Room, Wells Conference Room and the Mary Crow History Room are also located in Wallace Hall.
The communication department on the third floor has a computer lab as well as the headquarters for MC-TV, the weekly campus news show. The newsroom was renovated in 2011, when WQAD Quad Cities News, donated a television set to the college. Students have the option to be a reporter in which they can learn the entire process of how a news piece develops, or they can apply to be one of the anchors on the live newscast. Two students can even be the producers of the news and sports shows, gaining them extensive experience in the industry.
Wallace Hall, named after President Rev. David Wallace, was built in 1909 to replace Old Main. Old Main had been the college’s main academic building until a defective chimney caused a devastating fire in 1907. The college opened a competition for architectural designs, Herbert H. Hewitt from Peoria won with his impressive entrance ionic columns. Wallace was refurbished in 1986.