Toggle Menu
Hatching Teaching Award Recipient
Navigate This Section

Hatch Teaching Award

2017 Hatch Award
Dr. Christopher Fasano

Since joining the faculty in 1998, Professor Chris Fasano has helped build and expand the physics major and department in very tangible ways. He was one of the leaders in the design and planning for the $42 million Center for Science and Business. The facility includes a nuclear energy lab, the high-quality Trubeck Telescope, ultrasound equipment and an atomic force microscope, elements that have greatly enhanced student research experiences.

In 2012, Fasano received a $228,000 National Science Foundation grant to study lightning. He also received an Associated College of the Midwest grant for a collaborative project with other ACM faculty on high-speed computing.

Submit a nomination for this award.

Monmouth College Hatch Teaching Award Recipients:
2017 Chris Fasano
2016 Lee McGaan ’69
2015 Kenneth Cramer
2014 Farhat Haq
2013 Craig Watson
2012 Tom Sienkewicz
2011 Steve Buban
2010 Joan Wertz
2009 Marta Tucker
2008 Ira Smolensky
2007 Stacy Cordery
2006 Dick Johnston
2005 Don Capener